20.5 weeks

by eltomboy

Half way done people.

Can I just admit something, I always thought that the second you got pregnant, you instantly became huge. Not true my friends. I am officially 5 months pregnant and to the rest of the world, I just look like I ate a few too many hamburgers. However, a few too many burgers to me, is a big freaking difference. I have also never ever ever had body issues, ever and suddenly I’m realizing, Oh shit, I can’t wear that mini leather skirt or the whole big sweater sloppily tucked up look, (I’ll look equal parts trashy and frumpy) and Hey! my jeans no longer button, and my socks are digging into my swollen ankles, and I’ve gone up two cup sizes, TWO, (granted I started out as an A) I feel like my boobs make me look top heavy now, and why don’t my undies fit right? Dumb annoyances, that in the scheme of things don’t matter at all, but I just need to put it down somewhere. I know I’m not alone in this.

Also, I can with 100% certainty tell you I feel the baby move and kick everyday now. I remember a few weeks ago feeling the baby wiggle around and I’d say he/it/she was doing flip flops in there, but now, I feel jabs and kicks all the time. IT. IS. CRAZY. I am harvesting a baby alien and I love it.

The one thing I cannot stop thinking about incessantly is, what the baby looks like or will look like. We are going to be surprised if the baby is a boy or a girl, my dad’s one piece of advice was to let it cook it’s own way and to wait to find out the sex, so we are doing just that, but the anticipation is killer. Regardless of if it’s a boy or girl, I just can’t wait to see what features he/it/she will have.  Which leads me to the next thing…

People love to ask if we have a name picked out, and yes, there are quite a few hopping around in our heads, but I can honestly say that we will not know until we see the baby. That’s all there is to it. Plus, I very much like surprises and mystery, so I’ll definitely keep everyone waiting for as long as possible!

Sorry this picture is awful, just a quick one I snapped to send to Goose and my mama. belly 20 weeks

Wooo and I just got majorly kicked in the belly button, so I think it’s time for bed. Lights out!

